Home Page

School Council

Welcome to

 Birkdale Primary School Council! 


After lots of outstanding speeches and some wonderful democratic voting, our School Council Representatives for 2017-2018 have been chosen!


Chair – Erin Vernon

Secretary – Summer Molyneux

Treasurer – Sophie Davies

6J – Angus Irvine

6P – Mia Howgate

5P – Leon McDermott

5H – Jamie Snow

4GJ – Jessica Povey

4K –  Lila Mills

3M – Laila Fawcett

3B – Amy Vernon

2B – Brandon Hill and Izzy Jarvis

2M – Luke Hill and Zara Dimnicki

1C – Harry Eden and Sophie Mace

1A – Jayden Dring and Lacey Fawcett 


There are lots of plans to keep our School Council busy this year, especially working with the Southport Learning Partnership (SLP). The SLP is all the Southport schools working together on lots of different projects. 


Our first School Council meeting will be on Friday 6th October. Our representative will be meeting with Miss Butler and Miss Pierce to come up with some ideas to help everyone in school remember our School Rules and our 'You've Been Spotted' reward! We will post some pictures of what we come up with very soon.




Thursday 5th October

Our first order of business has already found us in Bedford Park! We spent the morning working alongside Southport Rotary Club, planting bulbs in the park, all ready for spring, to improve the environment for all who use this park. We had so much fun!





Picture 1
Picture 2
Picture 3